jump to navigation

Krabby Kitty… November 27, 2007

Posted by Mrs Flipphead in Random Observations.
trackback

Took the kittie’s to the vet today and like all the other times, including our move back to Wisconsin from Missouri, I put the two into a medium sized carrier (plenty of room for the two of them) and headed off to the vet.

Halfway there, Chaos started hissing at Bronte and started popping her in the face with her paws.  I think she was annoyed that Bronte was vigorously trying to dig out through the plastic.  Maybe she was jostling Chaos and foiling her attempts to undo the latch through the bars.  Whatever the reason, Chaos got very testy with Bronte.

When we got to the vet, they both calmed down and everything seemed o.k. until Chaos was cowering in the carrier after her shot and I tried to put Bronte back in.  If Chaos had claws on her front paws, I would have lost a hand. 

She has never so much as hissed at me before, but WOW, she was pissed at me.  Probably because she fell for me “accidentally on purpose” letting her escape into the garage so I could put her in the carrier that was out there without alerting Bronte to the situation at hand (I did not want to be trying to pull Bronte down from on top of the ceiling in the basement.)

In any case, I was stumped.  I didn’t know what to do.  Bronte was more scared of her than of the vet.  She was practically begging me not to put her back in with “PMS” kitty. 

So I went out front to see if I could buy Bronte a collar and leash or something to get her home.  Fortunately, they had one of those cardboard box carriers for sale.  THREE DOLLARS!!!! and twenty five cents.  Sheesh!  For a cardboard box.  But who am I kidding?  I probably would have paid $20 for it because otherwise I didn’t know how I was going to get Bronte home. 

I should have left Chaos there, the little traitor.  But she wasn’t coming out of that carrier for all the Tuna in Alaska, so I still would have had to figure out how I was going to get Bronte home.

In any case, they are both home safe and sound and now they will let me adopt Rosie.

Toodles!

Comments»

1. ~ Stacy ~ - November 28, 2007

Daisy… her name is ‘Daisy’. She just looks more like a daisy than a rose-ie. Doncha think?

On a different note: Have you seen Stephen King’s movie ‘The Mist’ yet? OMGawd! I just have two words to say to the man, and they’re not pretty, and I probably shouldn’t type them here so I’m not gonna. Let’s just say he made me ‘gasp’… out loud… in the movie theatre. Grrrr!

Too, there was one scene where me and another lady both started clapping and hollering ‘WOOT!’ It was an emotional experience, not unlike that final downhill swoosh of a roller-coaster.

I’m rambling, huh? This is what happens when I have insomnia. Shucks. It’s nearly 6am and I’ve yet to go to bed…

Um, G’night.

2. Dawn - November 28, 2007

Where did you live in Missouri?

3. Laura - November 28, 2007

I think she looks like a Heidi, myself. Good maneuvering–makes me proud to know you!

4. mr. flipphead - November 28, 2007

We lived in the “Armpit of Hell” in Missouri. . . . . .oh, you were asking my wife – sorry.

5. Mrs Flipphead - November 28, 2007

Stacy-Haven’t seen it yet…I can’t tell from your comment…did you love it or hate it? I’m telling you–my mom’s CAT is named Daisy. I didn’t like it when she named her cat that, I’m sure not going to name my dog that. Thanks for the suggestion though.

Dawn-We lived in Kirksville, Missouri.

Aw come on honey! We met Laura and Chammie there, so it wasn’t all bad.

Hey Laura, I didn’t know you were still reading my blog! How are you? You should IM me sometime. Do you have internet access at home yet? So we are going to see you guys over Christmas-ish it sounds like?! Yippee! We should dump the kids and the boys and go have some girl time. Don’t you wish?

Oh and I don’t know if I could name her Heidi either, since a lot of people often mistakenly call me Heidi. They call up to Big Bros. Big Sis. and say, “Somebody called me….I think her name was Heidi or Holly, something like that.” They never get my actual name in there, oddly enough.

6. mr. flipphead - November 28, 2007

I once had a fantasy about a Heidi – was that you?
-oh-
I didnt say it was when we were married!

7. Mrs Flipphead - November 29, 2007

You know that I am the only woman you have ever fantasized about.


Leave a comment