jump to navigation

Oh…and Honey, in case you didn’t get my voicemail…. November 22, 2007

Posted by Mrs Flipphead in Christmas presents, family.
trackback

Don’t bother looking for your Christmas present while I am at your mother’s for Thanksgiving with the boys.  I took it with me.  You really have to learn to accept gifts graciously and want to be surprised.  Stop trying to guess in advance what I have gotten you.  It ruins the experience for me too!

I could smack Buy.com for using UPS and I could smack UPS for subcontracting the shipping to the USPS, who apparently, don’t have the technology to track packages.  Once your present left UPS, I wasn’t able to tell where it was at, otherwise I would have beaten you home and you wouldn’t have even known yet that you had a Christmas present to try to figure out.  CURSE YOU FREE SHIPPING!!!!

I, on the other hand, already know what I am getting.  She’s about a foot and a half tall, black and white with the prettiest blue eyes…

Comments»

1. Dawn - November 22, 2007

Happy Thanksgiving!

2. mr. flipphead - November 22, 2007

Well, if I really wanted to. . . .I could just log into your email, that I bet is unprotected or has one of the usual passwords, then find the email from buy.com. That is, if I really wanted to.

3. Mrs. Flipphead - November 23, 2007

Don’t you dare, you little stinker! We’ll be leaving here in an hour or so. See you later!

4. Mrs. Flipphead - November 23, 2007

Dawn-Happy Thanksgiving to you too!

5. ~ Stacy ~ - November 28, 2007

LOL!


Leave a Reply

