jump to navigation

FCA: Future Cellphone Addicts of America November 9, 2007

Posted by Mrs Flipphead in blogging, de ja vu, family, kids, too cute.
trackback

So I’m thinking maybe I talk on my cell too much.  Wanna know why?  Today my 20 month old son picked up my compact mirror (you know the kind that has two sides with a hinge in the middle so you can fold it closed?)….

He picks it up….flips it open like a pro….puts it to his ear and starts yammering gibberish into it (really loudly, I might add) and then says, “Bye-Bye” and flips it closed with a little flick of his wrist.

After I picked myself up off the floor and quit laughing.  I thought, “Oh…crap…”

Comments»

1. Dawn - November 9, 2007

ooo pretend play!

it’s okay, Alex and I doing battle over the computer and the pump right now.

2. Mrs Flipphead - November 9, 2007

Thanks for the encouragement. I’m just worried he’ll be asking for a cell for his second birthday in a few months!

3. ~ Stacy ~ - November 9, 2007

LOL! Cute. My niece does that too, but she goes so far as to run for my brother’s cell phone every time it rings.

4. Sudiegirl - November 14, 2007

out of the mouths of babes?

5. Mrs Flipphead - November 14, 2007

Stacy-Hope she doesn’t call while roaming!

Sudiegirl-Don’t I know it!


Leave a Reply

