jump to navigation

New theme–tell me what you think! August 15, 2007

Posted by Mrs Flipphead in themes.
trackback

I have always had a severe case of wanderlust.  I see this is translating into my blog.  I like my other theme, but not as well as the first one I used: Chaotic Soul.  I wouldn’t have changed from the first one, except that it was difficult to read the print.

I like the readability of this one better than my last one, but I’m not sure it fits the feel of my blog as well.  Let me know what you think. 

I’m going to leave it like this for a while and see if it still jarring me when I first open the window.  If it grows on me, I might leave it.  If not, I’ll probably change back to the other one.  Any input is appreciated.  Please tell me why you do or don’t like it. 

Update:  O.k. so I couldn’t stand the other one.  It was too….techno looking.   So I found this one that I was able to change around a bit.  Still not ecstatic with it, but you be the judge.  I may have to go back to Misty Look with my own header.  We’ll see if this grows on me.

Comments»

1. Christa - August 16, 2007

I’ve seen a lot worse, that I have to say 🙂
I tend to like it clean and easy to read, which this one is, so yawp, meesa likes 😀
Hope you’re doing good 😀

2. bella - August 16, 2007

Very nice and clean — like Christa states “very easy to read” which is important, seeing as that’s why I come 😉

3. Mrs Flipphead - August 16, 2007

Thanks! I don’t really care for the header image, but I’m working on that.

4. ~ Stacy ~ - August 17, 2007

I love the header image! 😛

And yes, it’s very easy to navigate and read. I like it.

5. SANDY G. - August 21, 2007

I like it. Like everyone else says, it’s easy to read.

Hope you don’t mind, but I’m tagging you for the middle name meme. Come on over and check out the rules.

How is your mom doing? I hope things are going better for her.

~Sandy G.

6. Mrs Flipphead - August 24, 2007

Hi Stacy! Thanks! I already changed it. Maybe I will alternate between the two depending on my mood!

Hi Sandy! I will come check it out soon. I have all the rellys here this week for my nephews wedding and haven’t really had a chance to do much blogging. I’m sure I will have all kinds of non-interesting things to talk about after the wedding.

Mom is doing great! She’s home from the hospital, just got her staples out on Tuesday and she’s feeling much better. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

